# **ISLE OF ANGLESEY COUNTY COUNCIL**

## Minutes of the extraordinary meeting held on 22 August, 2019

PRESENT:	Councillor Mrs Margaret M. Roberts (Chair) Councillor Glyn Haynes(Vice-Chair)
	Councillors Lewis Davies, Richard Dew, John Griffith, Richard Griffiths, Kenneth Hughes, Trefor Ll. Hughes MBE, Vaughan Hughes, Llinos M. Huws, Eric Wyn Jones, G. O. Jones, Richard Owain Jones, R. Llewelyn Jones, Alun Mummery, R. G. Parry, OBE, FRAgS, Alun Roberts, Nicola Roberts, Dafydd Rhys Thomas, Ieuan Williams, Robin Wyn Williams.
IN ATTENDANCE:	Chief Executive Head of Function (Council Business)/Monitoring Officer Head of Profession (Human Resources)/Transformation Head of Democratic Services Senior Human Resources Officer (DJ) Committee Officer (ATH)
APOLOGIES:	Councillors Aled Morris Jones, Carwyn Jones, R. Meirion Jones, Bryan Owen, Dylan Rees, Dafydd Roberts, J. Arwel Roberts, Peter Rogers.

### **1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST**

No declaration of interest was made.

### 2 EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC

It was considered and resolved under Section 100 (A)(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972, to exclude the press and public from the meeting during the discussion on the following item on the grounds that it involved the disclosure of exempt information as defined in Schedule 12A of the said Act and in the attached Public Interest Test as presented.

### **3 STAFF APPOINTMENTS – APPOINTMENT OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE**

Consideration was given to the recommendation of the Appointments Committee at its meeting held on 22 August, 2019 with regard to the appointment of Chief Executive of the Isle of Anglesey County Council.

It was resolved to ratify the recommendation of the Appointments Committee at its meeting held on 22 August, 2019 that Mrs Annwen Morgan be appointed Chief Executive of the Isle of Anglesey County Council.

Councillor Mrs Margaret. M. Roberts Chair